Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For any updates see embedded tweets at post bottom. The main UK Defence updates appear to be in the mornings and afternoons in the UK-Europe, which is evening and morning in the Americas. We’ve also embedded Ukraine’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs tweets.

Russian attacks and troop locations February 28 2022 UK Defence update – 2.37 pm UTC-London, 4.37 pm Kyiv, 9.37 am DC:
The unprovoked and illegal invasion of Ukraine is continuing. See below for an update from Defence Intelligence.
#StandWithUkraine
Defence Intelligence

Feb 28, 2022, 7.01 am UTC-London; 9.01 am Kyiv; 2.01 am DC:
UPDATE ON UKRAINE
28 February 2022
INTELLIGENCE UPDATE
The bulk of Putin’s ground forces remain more than 30km to the north of Kyiv their advance having been slowed by Ukrainian forces defending Hostomel airfield, a key Russian objective for day one of the conflict.

Heavy fighting continues around Chernihiv and Kharkiv however both cities remain under Ukrainian control.

Logistical failures and staunch Ukrainian resistance continue to frustrate the Russian advance.

Despite continued attempts to supress details of the conflict from the Russian population, the Russian Armed Forces has for the first time been forced to acknowledge suffering casualties.”

We hope and pray that many of the casualties actually surrendered and are pretending to be dead to protect their families back home in Russia. There’s no reason to die for Putin’s ego, so Russian soldiers need to strike a deal to surrender and pretend to be dead-missing in action.

Feb 28, 2022, 11.29 am UTC-London; 1.29 pm Kyiv; 6.29 am DC:
Ukraine Ministry Foreign Affairs- “LOSSES OF THE RUSSIAN OCCUPYING FORCES IN UKRAINE
28.02, preliminary numbers as the Russian invasion continues
#StopRussianAggression #RussialnvadedUkraine #UkraineUnderAttack

Feb 28, 2022 10 pm UTC-London, Midnight Kyiv, 5 pm DC:
UK Ministry of Defence Retweeted Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office
@FCDOGoVUK: “Putin’s war in Ukraine is based on a series of lies.
Only a week ago President Putin was assuring the world
that Russia was trying to resolve matters peacefully.
We know that this was deliberate deception and he
intended to invade all along.#KremlinPlaybook

KYIV BOMBED FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE WWII:

Currently Twitter appears to be blocking the reading of more than a few tweets at a time for those who are not signed in. For the time being, embedding seems to be a work around the problem.

UK DEFENCE EMBEDDED TWEETS CAN BE SCROLLED THROUGH WITHIN THIS PAGE:

MFA UKRAINE EMBEDDED TWEETS CAN BE SCROLLED THROUGH WITHIN THIS PAGE: