Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hinkley Point NPP up close
The Stop Hinkley campaign has written to the European Competition Commissioner to ask him to urgently reconsider his decision on the Hinkley deal, and to order the UK Government to subject the Hinkley Point C proposals to a proper competitive process. If he doesn’t, he will be saddling UK consumers with eye-wateringly high electricity bills for decades to come“.
3 October 2014 http://stophinkley.org

Stop Hinkley Letter to EU Commissioner Oct. 2014
Stop Hinkley Letter to EU Commissioner Oct. 2014, p. 2 http://www.stophinkley.org/Temporary/Dear%20Commissioner.pdf
Write EU Commissioners before 8 am BST, 9 am CEST, and 3 am EDT and 4 pm JST (Tokyo), Oct. 8th. Unfair subsidies-business practices have international repercussions under various trade deals. See also: https://miningawareness.wordpress.com/2014/10/07/urgent-before-8am-stop-dodgy-deal-between-uk-govnt-and-nuclear-developers/ https://miningawareness.wordpress.com/2014/10/07/tell-eu-commissioners-to-stop-dodgy-nuclear-deal-tell-them-before-8am-tomorrow/
Contact VP of the EC, Commissioner Almunia here: http://ec.europa.eu/commission_2010-2014/almunia/contact/commissioner/form_en.htm
List of additional commissioners to contact: Andris.Piebalgs@ec.europa.eu (Latvia), Cecilia.Malmstrom@ec.europa.eu (Sweden), Kristalina.Georgieva@ec.europa.eu (Bulgaria), Tonio.Borg@ec.europa.eu (Malta), Maire.GEOGHEGAN-QUINN@ec.europa.eu (Ireland), Maria.Damanaki@ec.europa.eu (Greece), Androulla.Vassiliou@ec.europa.eu (Cyprus)
(There may be others but these were the ones provided by Radiation Free Lakeland).